London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee - 27 January 2015

Non-confidential minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held at Committee Room 4, Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 27 January 2015 at 6.30 pm.

Present: Councillors: Satnam Gill, Jean-Roger Kaseki, Angela Picknell, David Poyser, Michelline Safi Ngongo, Nick Wayne and Flora Williamson (Chair)

Councillor Flora Williamson in the Chair

5 <u>ELECTION OF CHAIR</u>

RESOLVED

That Councillor Flora Williamson be elected as Chair for the meeting.

6 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Item A1)

Apologies were received from Councillors Marian Spall, Alice Donovan, Gary Poole, Aysegul Erdogan and Raphael Andrews.

7 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Item A2) None.

8 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Item A3)

That the minutes of the meeting on the 16 June 2014 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.

9 SEX ESTABLISHMENT LICENSING (Item B1)

<u>RESOLVED</u>

That the proposed fees as detailed in paragraph 3.5 of the report for premises licensed as sex establishments under the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1982 from 1 April 2014 be agreed.

The meeting ended at 6.40 pm

CHAIR